Saturday, March 29, 2014

Akagi Chapter 197

A new chapter of Akagi is at last upon us! In this nail-biting chapter, Washizu is torn between playing the 3-sou and 9-pin, which are both extremely dangerous, but extremely rewarding! But one of them has to pass... one of them is the right answer! But which?!?!

This chapter is the debut of our newest cleaner, Jatelion! He's done some of the best cleans I've ever seen, I actually had to tell him to lower the quality of his cleans a bit to get them out faster. A third of this chapter was also done by Iapetus, who is now back on the scene after recovering from his ailments. Typeset by the ever-available Tambur.

There will be a mahjong night next Saturday at 22:00 GMT, or 3:00 PM PDT. Also, our anniversary will be on the 2nd of April! I sure hope we remembered to do something for it.

Chapter Link

"If I sit around, I'll die! If I defend, I'll die! If I run away, I'll die!"

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Kazuya-Hen Chapter 45

Just a single chapter this time. In this chapter, Kazuya and Kaiji argue some more! Thanks to Tambur for the typesetting and cleaning, and to Biggums for the redraws!

I'll be streaming Hanafuda for real this week on Friday. I'll be changing the time due to daylight savings, so it'll be at 1:00 PM PDT, which is still 20:00 GMT. There will be a mahjong night this Saturday at 3:00 PM PDT, which is now 22:00 GMT. I know they're not the same adjustments, but I decided that moving the stream later works better for me, and keeping the mahjong night earlier probably works better for our Europeans. Sorry if this causes any confusion!

Chapter Link

"This is just one of the wild delusions that my messed-up mind spits out."

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Kazuya-Hen Chapters 43 & 44

Chapters 43 and 44 of Kazuya-Hen are now up! In these chapters, Kaiji and Kazuya argue! As a side note, Akagi 197 is going to be quite a while yet, Iapetus came down with pneumonia so he has not been able to clean. I think we'll have 4 chapters or something ready at once when we do get back on track, though.

Thanks to Crump for the cleans, and to Tambur for the typesetting! I will be teaching you how to play Hanafuda (and maybe Go as well) on stream this Friday at 20:00 GMT (12:00 PM PST), and there will be a Mahjong Night this Saturday at 23:00 GMT (3:00 PM PST).

Chapter 43
Chapter 44

"In the end, he did save us!"

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Kazuya-Hen Chapters 41 & 42

After a very eventful game day, we have for you the next 2 chapters of Kazuya-Hen!

Thanks to Tambur for the ever-speedy typesetting, and to Crump for the ever-reliable redrawing. I'll be streaming more of Akko de Pon! Ikasama Hourouki this Friday at 20:00 GMT (12:00 PM PST) and we will be having a mahjong night the following day, Saturday at 23:00 GMT (3:00 PM PST)

Chapter 41
Chapter 42